top of page

Advisory Committee

The Center's Advisory Committee is responsible for guiding the mission, overall policy and direction of the Center and making recommendations regarding the Center to the Center’s Director and the President of Augustana College.

Term Ending 2022

Dr. Anne-Charlotte Harvey

Professor Emerita of Theatre, San Diego State University

Bruce Karstadt

CEO, American Swedish Institute

Dr. Adam R. Kaul

Associate Professor of Anthropology, Sociology and Social Welfare, Augustana College

Dr. Joy K. Lintelman

Professor of History, Concordia College

Dr. Harald Runblom

Professor of History, Uppsala University, Sweden

Term Ending 2023

Dr. Jennifer Eastman Attebery**

Professor of English; Director, Folklore Program, Idaho State University

Dr. Ellen Hay

Professor Emerita of Communication Studies, Augustana College

Kerstin Lane

Former Executive Director of the Swedish American Museum, Chicago

Dr. Douglas Nelson*

Professor Emeritus of Mathematics, Augustana College

Dr. Mark Safstrom

Associate Professor of Scandinavian Studies, Augustana College

Term Ending 2024

Brianne Berogan

Director of Advancement Services and Data Analysis, Augustana College

Dr. Adam Hjorthén

Senior Lecturer, Swedish Institute for North American Studies, Uppsala University


Dr. Mariano Magalhães

Professor of Political Science, Augustana College 

Mike Swanson

Archivist, Chester Fritz Library, University of North Dakota

Ex-Officio Members

Augustana College Representatives

Dr. Andrea Talentino

President of Augustana College

Dr. Wendy Hilton-Morrow

Vice President of Academic Affairs, Provost and Dean of Augustana College

Stefanie Bluemle
Director, Thomas Tredway Library, Augustana College


Dr. Dag Blanck


Lisa Huntsha

Assistant Director & Head of Collections

Jill Seaholm

Head of Genealogical Services

Lucas Henry

Library/Archives Assistant

Student Representative

Maja Johnson

Scandinavian Studies & History, Class of 2023



bottom of page