Thu, Sep 09 | Zoom

Borderlands Book Launch

Join several of the authors on Zoom to discuss the recently published Swedish-American Borderlands: New Histories of Transatlantic Relations.
Registration is Closed
Borderlands Book Launch

Time & Location

Sep 09, 2021, 8:15 AM CDT
Zoom

About the Event

Welcome to a virtual book launch on September 9 at 15.15 Swedish time/9:15 a.m. Eastern Time, discussing the recently published Swedish-American Borderlands: New Histories of Transatlantic Relations. Several of the authors will be present to talk about new interpretations of Swedish-American relations. The Zoom link is https://uu-se.zoom.us/j/69095277436.

Book Details

Swedish-American Borderlands: New Histories of Transatlantic Relations

Edited by Dag Blanck and Adam Hjorthén

University of Minnesota Press

August 2021 / 9781517908584 / £22.99

Purchase Book

Book Launch Event

Thursday 9th September 2021

3:15–5:00pm Central European Time (8:15–10:00am Central US Time)

Zoom link

Moderator: 

  • Saniya Lee Ghanoui (Suffolk University)

Participants: 

  • Ulf Jonas Björk (Indiana University) 
  • Dag Blanck (Uppsala University)
  • Adam Hjorthén (Uppsala University)
  • Angela Hoffman (Uppsala University)
  • Frida Rosenberg (KTH Royal Institute of Technology)

Share This Event